Family Worship

I occasionally pull out the guitar and sing a few songs with my family.  I think it is a healthy practice, and I love that quality time.  The other day, I was playing around on the guitar and I pulled out my new portable audio recorder so that I could catch Caleb singing with me.  He was sitting on my lap, grabbing the strings, and trying to copy what I was singing.

Even though he doesn’t understand volume or tone, I appreciate the effort.  There will come a day when he won’t sit on my lap and sing at the top of his lungs, so I will take all the chances I can get.  Forgive the raw quality of the recording.  A professional I am not.  To God be the glory.

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Family Worship

  1. Sarah-Kate says:

    this is too precious for words.

  2. shari says:

    beautiful!!! love hearing my boys sing together.

  3. mom henson says:

    Out loud I said, through my tears………”Oh my gosh! You are killing me!!!!” This mom/grandma’s heart is FULL! I love you both so much.

Leave a Reply

